Finished!

I completed my 365 project!  I missed 2 days, but I was pretty thrilled with that.  I decided that I would substitute in an image for those days, so there were still 365 images in my project.

I was relieved to be finished, convinced that was IT for me.  A break was in order.  Maybe a smaller project to keep me shooting for me.  Then I decided to make a video as many of my friends had done.  (be ready, it over 6 minutes long)

Then it was all over.  But I kept shooting.  Swearing it was not a 365 (or 366 as this leap year will be).  But it has been 7 days now.  I don’t seem to be stopping.  I think I will make it another year.  There will probably be a few more missed days than last year.  But I’m pretty sure I’ll be making a video again next January.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Finished!

  1. Sarah Piazza says:

    Yay! You’re awesome! That’s awesome!

  2. Sarah Piazza says:

    Also? There are some real gems in there.

  3. Stacy Irvin says:

    Love it!!! Love the self portraits too! I have to get better at that. I am in zero pictures. Need make sure I get in there somewhere this year. Thanks for the inspiration. You did a beautiful job on that video!
    Happy New Year and good luck on your 365 project!

  4. Monique says:

    Just found your blog…you captured some beautiful moments. Enjoyed looking at your photographic year!

  5. razzberri76 says:

    This is an amazing video to showcase your 365 project. What a wonderful thing to have to look back on as a 2011 recap. Great job!

  6. what amazing photos and video. im jealous! im considering starting this tomorrow, esp. since last year i took fewer photos of my family than ever before. your self portraits are gorgeous. any tips? thank you for your inspiration!

  7. Pingback: » photo a day, my 365-project Bentley Waters Photoblog

  8. Karina says:

    Oh it’s fantastic. Congrats on competing your year and off to a good start.

  9. AmyJ says:

    It’s my first time to your blog – I’m so impressed with your project! There is something that captures my attention about the picture of brother reading while sister looks on, around 1 min. Maybe it’s b/c my two are similar ages, but I love them all – beautiful! I need to pick up my camera :)

  10. Neil says:

    Totally cool. Coming to this late. You are very talented.

Leave a Reply

