Breakfast date

I’ll admit, I was an editor on the high school Literary Magazine, but I by no means ruled the school.  In fact, I found it hard to find my niche in school.  I was indeed a science geek, but I also hung with the artsy kids.  I never saw myself as popular or clever, just out of place.

So I was flattered that a fellow blogger was nervous to meet ME.  And here I was nervous to meet HER!

But it all turned out just great.  It is definitely surreal to meet someone that knows all sorts of personal things about you, yet you have never seen their face.  We had a lovely breakfast (home fries, yum), dished about LA and commiserated about motherhood of boys.

It is nice to know I’ve got a friend here in Eden.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breakfast date

  1. Emily says:

    Next time, we’ll go consignment shopping together!

  2. magpie says:

    That’s awesome. So glad you two met up.

Leave a Reply

