Star Search

I’d like to think I’m loved for my witty reparte on childrearing and such, but based on my recent hits and comments, apparently you are all slaves to the pop culture buzz.  So, while I’m no celebrity columnist, I thought I’d fill you in on our brushes with the famous, and sometimes infamous.

While we have made several trips to the local farmer’s market, we have yet to see Adam’s secret love.  Turns out that despite rumors of her frequenting said market, there are many different locations across town on different days.  Bummer for him.

Other than my contact with the lovely Ms. Cross, sadly I’ve only had one other major sighting.  He was a former action star, now mostly found hanging out with Dr. Drew.  Caught him smokin’ a stogie while hanging out at the beach with some trashy fake lovely blonde.

The real jackpot recipient of celebrity hits was my brother E, who came to visit right around this year’s Golden Globes.  First, while crossing the bike path to the beach, he was nearly mowed down by Ms. Witherspoon’s beau.  While I missed seeing his face, I did catch the flip side and agreed it certainly could have been him.  Then while cruising the boutique district in town, he was nearly plowed down by the octo-mom’s idol.  She was exiting the bank’s alley and being a staunch New Yorker, my brother stopped to let the Porsche Cayenne pass.  Typical Cali style, she had stopped for him.  So he got a good look.  He waved her past and then resumed breathing.  So his visit was smashing.

Adam has seen one or two celebs or their family pass though the halls of the hospital, but per HIPPA instuctions can not reveal.  I too have seen one or two character actors around The Snake’s school, but frustratingly can’t come up with their names.  Brain cell death due to pregnancies and sleep deprivation I’m afraid.

So, that’s the sum of our brushes with the stars.  Oh, except a high school class mate who was on Dawson’s Creek, but I haven’t seen him in years.  How ’bout you?  What stardust have you been touched by?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Star Search

  1. Amanda says:

    I’m starstruck just reading the post! I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone famous. Just as well. I’m sure I’d make a total fool out of myself. 🙂

  2. buffalokaren says:

    In college, after an overnight flight from Las Vegas, I saw James Earl Jones in the Greenville airport. In my sleep deprived state it took a couple of minutes to figure out who I was seeing.

  3. lifeineden says:

    Oooh, my parents met him and had their picture taken. He was doing some promo talk with Verizon that they went to (I think cause they were in a test group who first did FiOS).

  4. Erica Leitzell says:

    I cared for some of Bruce Springsteen’s pets when I was practicing in NJ- mainly handlers and Patty brought them in. I have also taken care of Patrick Dempsey’s mom’s dog.

Leave a Reply

