Sightings Update (now with more hints)

Since it seemed that my celeb sightings were quite a hit, I thought I’d update my list for posterity.

First up, Name that Celebrity:

celebsm

Seen at a little diner in Malibu.  I pretended to take pics of the fruit babies and then one of our friends so as not to look, ya know, touristy.  (If you’re stumped, I’ll give hints*.)

Seen a few weeks ago was geeky tech David from CSI — the original Las Vegas, not those second rate knock-offs.  He was cruising along Ocean Blvd. by the beach in a snappy plaid shirt talking on his phone.  Sighting dually witness by Aunt J, even though she had no idea who he was — some how visiting family seems to up my encounters.

Then just after her visit I caught the recently deceased Brad Carlton of Y&R shopping with his significant other at our local Walgreens.  They were picking up pre-packaged Easter baskets and pool noodles, perhaps for their own twins.

I suppose my sightings are a bit sudsy, since I then saw Charmed character and soap veteran, Finola Hughes at LAX last weekend.  She was hurrying away, but did pause to check out the fruit babes in their carriage and smile.

*The hints: most recent cable role is as a Hollywood insider in an ensemble cast, known for characters that can talk and talk, many comedies, in several films with old friend John Cusack.
Updated to add: WOW, I’m disappointed in you guys!  You aren’t as pop culturally savvy as I thought!  Maybe more hints?  One of his early roles was on the Ellen show (Ellen Degeneres’ sit com).  His cable show is executive produced by Mark Wahlberg (and some say based on his life experience). His initals are JP.  I’ll post the answer tonight.
AND THE ANSWER IS … Jeremy Piven.  I think he knew I was taking the picture and wouldn’t look up, but he was very recognizable in person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sightings Update (now with more hints)

  1. Artblog says:

    Nooope! Dunno 😦

  2. Emily says:

    i love her smile. she is one of the most beautiful women alive.

  3. Jennifer says:

    I’m clueless!

  4. tad says:

    Jeremy Pivin (sp?)

    but that doesn’t look like him…

    and you claim to be some kind of photographer???

  5. JJ says:

    Yup, I would guess Jeremy Piven–he wasnt eating Sushi, was he? =)

    Keep ’em coming–I definitely keep up with gossipy stuff (big time-sucker) so Ill enjoy guessing your sightings!

Leave a Reply

