Greener Pastures

Change is never easy or simple.  Our transition here is still ongoing.  We are all learning how to stretch our legs in this new place.  But each time we have just a moment to look around and really see what we have found, we are grateful.

My honey gave me his blessing to run off this afternoon … to take pictures.  I went for a little drive and got to do some exploring (and I didn’t even use the GPS!).  I was amazed to find a lovely country road.  I was so excited to tromp off and explore and try new things with my camera.  The air was crisp, the sun bright and beginning to set.  Aside from risking my life walking down a twisty little country road — it was perfect.  To top things off, I found even more places to visit on my ride home, all only a few minutes drive from our new house.

So, here is my Best Shot Monday:

fall-74

You can see some of my other shots here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Greener Pastures

  1. Amy Jo says:

    So lovely…You’re making me think that central PA might not be so bad! Hope things ease up soon!

  2. Cara says:

    I love the light in this photo, you can kind of tell it cool and crisp out.

  3. Tanya says:

    what a wonderful honey 🙂
    I’m captured by the slope and the crisp feeling of that amazing shot.

  4. Ms. Knit-It-All says:

    Beautiful – it feels like a fairy-tale fall.

  5. buffalokaren says:

    Beautiful. I am a bit partial to horses…

Leave a Reply

