All Aboard

Today I am grateful for little wooden toy trains that keep little hands busy all morning long on a rainy, cold day.  This is where they left them, on the window in the hall.

It has been funny, as lately the twins run off to one of the upstairs bedrooms where these trains are kept.  He plays with the trains, she reads books.  Sometimes they even build the track together.   They seem to think they have snuck off and are getting away with something.  As I finish cleaning up the kitchen, or writing a blog post, or editing a photo or reading the mail in peace — I feel the same way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Aboard

  1. crnnoel says:

    Mmmm… not a day goes by that I am not thankful for toy trains 🙂 Without them I’m not sure what my son would do… or what I would do!
    (thank you for stopping by today…. what a beautiful place you have here!)

  2. Karen says:

    I love when the littles just play together (or if not together in the same room) so quietly. Peace and calm really does descend upon the house for those few moments.

Leave a Reply

