Toys

Yesterday I was grateful for new toys … for mommy!  After a pretty rough morning with naughty toddlers, I got to run away and get a haircut and do a little holiday shopping.  Had a huge coupon and bought myself the mixer I’ve been wanting for more than a decade.  I’ve held off indulging because we’ve had other more pressing needs (and perhaps I should have waited a little bit longer), but it was such a good deal.  So, holiday cookies here I come!  Isn’t it shiny?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Toys

  1. Corinne says:

    It is gorgeous 🙂 Congratulations! I have an old, old, old, (as in… it was my grandmother’s and it smells funny when it runs…) one that has been repainted and spiffed up. It’s sentimental and special, but I’m waiting for the day I can pick out one that doesn’t nearly smoke when it runs 😉 Enjoy!!

  2. Karen Pery says:

    Pretty, pretty. I have my mom’s first – I think it’s from 1976 or so, and it still works like a dream. Bake well, friend.

  3. Karen says:

    Nice, Amy!

  4. magpie says:

    I love mine. I cleverly asked my (not then yet) MIL if I could borrow hers so that I could make my wedding cake; instead, she bought me one. 🙂

  5. My Reality says:

    Such a beautiful mixer! I kind of have an obsession with stand mixers. I need one in that colour!

Leave a Reply

