It Was Time

This month I’m featuring posts as a part of #reverb10, an annual event and online initiative to reflect on your year and manifest what’s next.

December 5 – Let Go. What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why? (Author: Alice Bradley)

Hmm, I hate to pilfer yesterday’s post, but I guess I would have to say I’ve let go of that deep need to be pregnant.  Infertility oozes into so many areas of a person’s life, and I will never be completely free of those effects.  But that aching, it seems to be gone.  I’ve finally reached a place where I am content with our family, and even looking forward to my future with older children.  I will always adore babies, I will always want to hold them and coo to them.  They just don’t have to be mine anymore.

It makes me think of a Dr. Suess book I’ve read a lot to the kids:

The time has come.
The time has come.
The time is now.
Just go.
Go.
Go!
I don’t care how.
You can go by foot.
You can go by cow.
Marvin K. Mooney will you please go now!

The time had come.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

