Act Locally

This month I’m featuring posts as a part of #reverb10, an annual event and online initiative to reflect on your year and manifest what’s next.

December 13 – Action When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step? (Author: Scott Belsky)

Shoot, shoot, shoot, shoot, and then shoot some more (my camera, in case you are new here).  My problem is that I need (and want) to shoot PEOPLE.  Which means coordinating schedules, matching interests, having it all fall into place.  So really it all comes back to more babysitting again.  I also need to conquer some technical skills and post-processing skills and business skills — perhaps a weekend away at a workshop (oh wait, that means childcare again).  So really, the action that I need to take is to hire a full-time nanny/housekeeper and I can make all my aspirations come true!  Yeah!

Reality … I will get some more babysitting, I will network, I will study, I will chip away at it … just like I have for this past year.  And I will keep moving forward.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Act Locally

  1. Jill Conyers says:

    One step at a time. Just keep moving forward and you’ll get where you want to be. I love the idea of “action”. Especially if it means a housekeeper 🙂

Leave a Reply

